Skip to content

Ballarat to Melbourne Station Pier 03 5333 4181

Timetables

Cruise Transfers – Shuttle Bus Service to/from Station Pier

 

Airport Shuttlebus will again be operating a direct service to and from Melbourne Station Pier to meet Golden Princess, Carnival Spirit, Pacific Aria and QE2 Cruises during the Melbourne Cruise Season 2019/2020

 

Tickets are available for the following dates – (MUST BE PRE BOOKED 2 WEEKS BEFORE TRAVEL)

 

GOLDEN PRINCESS             

Departing Ballarat Sun 27/10/19 Returning Sun 3/11/19            Southern Aust

Departing Ballarat Sun 3/11/19 Returning Sun 17/11/19            Fiji

Departing Ballarat Sun 17/11/19 Returning Sun 24/11/19         Southern Aust

Departing Ballarat Sun 24/11/19 Returning Sat 7/12/19             New Zealand

Departing Ballarat Sat 7/12/19 Returning Fri 20/12/19               New Zealand

Departing Ballarat Fri 20/12/19 Returning Thurs 2/1/20             New Zealand

Departing Ballarat Thurs 2/1/20 Returning Fri 10/1/20               Southern Aust

Departing Ballarat Fri 10/1/20 Returning Thurs 23/1/20             New Zealand

Departing Ballarat Thurs 23/1/20 Returning Thurs 30/1/20       Southern Australia

Departing Ballarat Thurs 30/1/20 Returning Wed 12/2/20         New Zealand

Departing Ballarat Wed 12/2/20 Returning Tues 25/2/20          New Zealand

Departing Ballarat Tues 25/2/20 Returning Tues 10/3/20           Fiji

Departing Ballarat Tues 10/3/20 Returning Mon 23/3/20           New Zealand

Departing Ballarat Mon 23/3/20 Returning Mon 6/4/20             Queensland

Departing Ballarat Mon  6/4/20***                                                 Coastal Aust

**** = Cruise Departs Melb and finishes in Sydney

 

 

PACIFIC ARIA     

Departing Ballarat Sun 9/2/20 Returning Fri 14/2/20 ####        Pacific Aria Cruise

Departing Ballarat Fri 14/2/20 Returning Mon 17/2/20              Music Blues

Departing Ballarat Mon 17/2/20 Returning Fri 21/2/20              Kangaroo Island

Departing Ballarat Fri 21/2/20 Returning Mon 24/2/20              Music Blues

Departing Ballarat Mon 24/2/20 Returning Fri 28/2/20              Kangaroo Island

Departing Ballarat Fri 28/2/20 Returning Fri 6/3/20                    Pacific Aria

Departing Ballarat Fri 6/3/20 Returning Mon 9/3/20                   Music Blues

 

#### = Variation in bus times – 10.30am approx. depart from Station Pier (Ship Berths 9am) see note below

 

QUEEN ELIZABETH

Departing Ballarat Sat 14/12/19  Returning Sun 22/12/19          Tas & Southern Aust

Departing Ballarat  Sun 22/12/19 Returning Sun 5/1/20             New Zealand

Departing Ballarat Sun 5/1/20 Returning Sun 12/1/20                New Zealand

Departing Ballarat Sun 12/1/20 Returning Sun 26/1/20              New Zealand

Departing Ballarat Sun 26/1/20 Returning Sun 2/2/20               Tas & Southern Aust

Departing Ballarat Sun 2/2/20 Returning Sat 15/2/20                New Zealand

Departing Ballarat Sat 15/2/20 Returning Sat 7/3/20                 Tas & Papua New Guinea

 

CARNIVAL SPIRIT            

Departing Ballarat Tues 14/1/20 Returning Fri 24/1/20              New Zealand

Departing Ballarat Fri 24/1/20 Returning Mon 27/1/20              at sea – no ports

Departing Ballarat Mon 27/1/20 Returning Fri 7/2/20                 New Caledonia

Departing Ballarat Fri 7/2/20 Returning Mon 10/2/20                 at sea – no ports

Departing Ballarat Mon 10/2/20 Returning Sat 22/2/20              New Caledonia

Departing Ballarat Sat 22/2/20 Returning Thurs 27/2/20            Tasmania

Departing Ballarat Thurs 27/2/20 Returning Mon 2/3/20           Adelaide

Departing Ballarat Mon 2/3/20 Returning Sat 14/3/20                New Zealand

 

 

Duration of Bus Trip between Ballarat and Station Pier              – approximately 1.5 hrs

Ballarat Railway Station Departure                                  – Bay 8 at 12.00 noon

Station Pier Departure                                                                       – Approximately 9am as allocated by Ship personnel.

The Port of Melbourne Authority will only allow us access to the Pier for a short period of time, once you disembark please go directly to the coach pickup area as directed and wait for our coach to be called up.  We will not be permitted to wait for missing passengers.

 

### Variation of Bus departure times on one date (Different ship berthing times)

Departure time from station Pier at the end of each Cruise is approximately 9am.  HOWEVER there is a change of time for the following:

Pacific Aria Fri 14/2/19   – 10.30am approx. departure from Station Pier (Ship Berths 9am)

 

Pickup points also include:

Ballan, Bacchus Marsh and Melton (these stops all by demand only)

 

Fares (Return Trip) – (one way travel also available)

Please check the website for current fares.  www.cruiseshipshuttlebus.com.au or www.airportshuttlebus.com.au

 

Bookings

Bookings can be made online at cruiseshipshuttlebus.com.au or airportshuttlebus.com.au.  Alternatively you can phone the Airport Shuttlebus office on 03 5333 4181 during office hours.

Bookings can also be made by your travel agent.

 

VERY IMPORTANT – Please ensure you enter Cabin Numbers.

 

Valet Parking also available at a small additional cost as per usual

 

Special Notes

Bookings are essential

 

Please note that all services require a minimum number of passengers ie. 5 passengers. Should this number not be met by 14 days prior to cruise commencement date, the Airport Shuttlebus reserves the right to cancel the service – if this is the case, any passengers already booked on this service will be contacted immediately and all monies paid will be fully refunded.  We guarantee that if we deliver you to Station Pier at the commencement of your cruise we will operate the service to bring you home as long as you have a paid return ticket with us.

 

Scroll To Top